The Department of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care at the Faculty of Medicine, Universiti Teknologi MARA, is a dynamic and innovative department committed to delivering excellence in education, research, and clinical services.

Headed by Dr Adlin Dasima Abdul Kadir, the department is comprised of a team of highly qualified professionals, including one professor, six senior lecturers, and seven lecturers, all of whom are committed to advancing the field of anaesthesiology and intensive care.

The Department of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care has been actively involved in teaching medical undergraduates (MBBS), and our commitment to education extends to postgraduate training. In December 2021, UiTM admitted its first intake of postgraduate students into the Masters of Anaesthesiology and Critical Care program with only 5 students. Since then, the program's student intake has been steadily growing.

The department's research initiatives aim to advance the understanding of anaesthesiology and intensive care medicine, leading to the development of new treatments and technologies that improve patient outcomes.

The department provides clinical services at two main centers, Hospital Al-Sultan Abdullah UiTM in Puncak Alam and UITM Medical Centre in Sungai Buloh, with the support of clinical specialists, medical officers, and other supporting staff. These clinical services are aimed at providing the highest level of care to patients while also offering valuable learning opportunities for medical students and postgraduate students.
Anesthesia Services Anesthesia services (including general and regional anaethesia) for elective and emergency cases.
Cardiothoracic Anesthesia
Anesthesia Services Outside Operating Theatre (Remote Anaesthesia) Radiology department
Invasive Cardiac Lab
Transport of critically ill patient
Intensive Care and Resuscitation Services General Intensive Care Unit
Cardiac Intensive Care Unit (CICU)
Resuscitation of critically ill patients
Care of patients requiring ventilatory support
Pain Management Acute Pain Service
Chronic pain
Obstetric Analgesia Service
Outpatient Services Anaesthesia Clinic (pre-operative assessment)
Pain Clinic
Patient Blood Management Clinic
Academic Training Undergraduate programme- Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
Postgraduate programme - Masters in Anaesthesiology and Critical Care (MMedAnaes)
Address Department of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care,
Level 6,
Faculty of Medicine,
Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM) Sungai Buloh Campus,
Jln Hospital,
47000 Sungai Buloh, Selangor
Telephone +6 (03) 6126 5000 ext. 7328




Connect with us

Faculty of Medicine,
Universiti Teknologi MARA,
Sungai Buloh Campus, Selangor Branch,
47000 Jalan Hospital, Sungai Buloh,
Selangor, MALAYSIA