Faculty of Medicine UiTM began with a modest intake of 20 students in 2003. Today, the faculty has expanded rapidly to accommodate an intake of over 200 students per year. Our Medical campuses are located at Sungai Buloh and Selayang.

The first three years of undergraduate teaching is conducted at Sungai Buloh campus with the year 3 clinical students attached to Sungai Buloh hospital. The clinical year 4 and 5 undergraduate students are based in Selayang campus and attached to Selayang Hospital. The rural health posting is conducted at Teluk Intan campus, Perak.

Our MBBS Programme (MBBS 220) offers a hybrid curriculum combining the traditional lectures and problem-based learning (PBL) packages. We are the first in the country to offer MBBS with Advanced Medical Science (MBBS 222). The faculty is equipped with research facilities including an Institute for Molecular Medical Biotechnology (IMMB), Centre for Translational Research and Epidemiology (CenTRE) and Centre for Pathology and Diagnostic Research Laboratory (CPDRL). Specialist clinic services are operating at UiTM Specialist Clinic Selayang. Outpatient and inpatient services are operating at Clinical Training Centre (CTC) Sungai Buloh Campus.